Username Password: Remember me

New here
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: New here

New here 14 years, 8 months ago #5442

• Doc c
  • Drivers Ed
Hi everyone. Just wanted to say hi. I've been racing on the WERA motorcycle circuit for a few years now. 2007 Honda CBR600rr and before that I SCCA'd a 87 Trans AM GTA then before that used to Bracket race an alcohol 78 trans am.

the 944 spec class seems like an awesome equal playing ground/field where drive skill will take the flag. I'm still looking for a donor car in the northern Illinois area for pretty cheap. Right now I'm reading up and trying to get as much info as I can.

Re:New here 14 years, 8 months ago #5443

• 944cer
  • Seasoned Racer
Welcome. This is a great bunch of guys and gals that will help as needed with information and any tips you request.

Re:New here 14 years, 8 months ago #5444

and the mid west group is not all bad also...

Welcome !

Re:New here 14 years, 8 months ago #5445

• Doc c
  • Drivers Ed
thanks guys. I'm eager to get a donor and start building. I'm gonna try to hit the track at under 8g's next spring. I think I can pull off an ultra low budget build.

Re:New here 14 years, 8 months ago #5447

Welcome to the fun !

This is really a great class to run with for the quality of racing, but the quality of people involved and the helpfulness of the group is what makes it really special.

I can't miss the opportunity to let you know I have a ready to run up front car for sale for under your budget in the classifieds here (#87) I realize that the build is part of the fun that some of us have to go through too !!

Re:New here 14 years, 8 months ago #5448

Hey Doc C, this Doc K - I talked to you in the ED. You have a bunch of local support around here to help you get started.

Cullen's car is a great deal to get a turn-key start - I brought my 1st car out from out West as well - Dr. B (Blazquez) owns that now.